The Thomas Jefferson EMS Council enjoys a progressive collection of Operational Medical Director's for those agencies within the region and the University of Virginia catchment area (includes Buckingham and Orange Counties). These individuals meet on a monthly basis which enables the region to have a consistent set of standards, protocols, and quality control systems. It also allows our OMD's the opportunity to run simultaneous studies in the field with agencies averaging a run volume of over 18,000 calls per year.

Meeting Dates:
2nd Tuesday of every other month at 9AM at TJEMS Council Office.






Committee Members:
George Lindbeck, MD - Chairman, Regional Medical Director
Jeff Alberts, MD
William Brady, MD
J. Scott Just, MD
Joanne Lapetina, MD
Debra Perina, MD
Scott Syverud, MD
Jeff Young, MD
J. Forrest Calland, MD