Board of Directors

The Board Of Directors
Unless notified in advance by Council Staff, all BOD meetings will be held at Thomas Jefferson EMS Council (400 Martha Jefferson Dr., Ste. 100). Meetings are held the second (2nd) Wednesday at 7 PM in September, November, January, March, May and July. All are welcomed!

Board Members:

R. John Lye, Lake Monticello Rescue, President

Hal Schaffer, Louisa County Rescue, Vice President

Peter Davidson, Charlottesville-Albemarle Rescue, Treasurer

Peppy Winchel, TJEMS, Executive Director

Lily Bramble, Holly Grove Rescue

Dr Sean Brooks, DRT/SMJH Physicians

Troy Dillard, Lake Anna Rescue

John Adkins, Nelson County

Billy Hamm, Louisa County Fire &EMS

Noah Hillstrom, Madison County EMS

Courtney Lambert, Sentara Martha Jefferson Hospital

Dr. George Lindbeck , Regional Medical Director

Will McLaughlin, Louisa County

Melissa Meador, Greene County

Dr. Debra Perina ,UVA Emergency Physicians

Tony Reid, Rockfish VFD

Mike Riddle, Wintergreen Fire & Rescue

Debbie Smith, Fluvanna County

Michael Thomas, Charlottesville Fire Department

Jim True, EMS Supervisor for Fluvanna County Dept of Emergency Services

Melanie Welcher, Western Albemarle Rescue

Meade Whitaker, Albemarle County Fire & Rescue

Sean Wood, Roseland Rescue

Dustin Dawson, Madison County

Latest Events

Upcoming Classes

Mon Jun 17 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Mon Jun 24 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Pre-hospital Burn Care
Mon Jul 01 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Stethoscopy- What they never taught you in school Taught by Bob Page
Tue Jul 02 @ 9:00AM - 11:30AM
Slap the CAP! Capnography and why it is important to Patient Asseesment Taught by Bob Page
Tue Jul 02 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Dislocation and Fractures
Mon Jul 15 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Back To Top